Event details

  • February 10, 2018
  • 8:00 pm
  • Bailey Performance Center
  • 770-429-2390

The Georgia Symphony Orchestra string section provides an evening of string music to stir the passions of Valentines weekend. The sounds of Mahler, Mendelssohn, and others create the perfect atmosphere to share with someone special.

GSO Principal Harpist Julie Koenig will be featured performing Debussy's Danse Sacrée et Danse Profane.

Edward Elgar Serenade for Strings
Karl Jenkins Palladio mvt. I
Victor Herbert  Serenade mvts. III, IV
Gerald Finzi Romance in E flat
Claude Debussy Danse Sacrée et Danse Profane
     Julie Koenig, Harp
Gustav Mahler Adagietto from Symphony No. 5

-coming soon-