From Darkness to Light

Event details

  • October 21, 2017
  • 8:00 pm
  • Marietta Performing Arts Center
  • 770-429-2390

The GSO begins the season in darkness and progresses towards a mighty light! Joining the orchestra is special guest artist Stanislav Khristenko, winner of the 2013 Cleveland International Piano Competition. The Georgia Symphony Orchestra Chorus will perform selections from Haydn’s Creation, conducted by GSO Chorus Director Bryan Black and featuring guest vocalists Arietha Lockhart, Nathan Munson, and Shawn Keswani.


Ludwig van Beethoven Overture to Coriolan

Maurice Ravel Piano Concerto for the Left Hand
Stanislav Khristenko, Piano

Joseph Haydn selections from The Creation
Arietha Lockhart, Soprano
Nathan Munson, Tenor
Shawn Keswani, Bass
Bryan Black, Conductor

-coming soon-